SPA: Naw, I wasn’t doing that…


ESPN.com – NCF – Nebraska’s Callahan denies throat-slash gesture
“OMAHA, Neb. — Nebraska coach Bill Callahan said Monday that he didn’t make a throat-slashing gesture toward an official after Oklahoma scored a touchdown Saturday…Callahan engaged in an animated discussion with referee Steve Usechek after the touchdown. It appeared a holding penalty against Oklahoma went uncalled on the play. Videotape showed Callahan raising his right arm, index finger extended, and making a motion from left to right across his throat.
I don’t think it’s stupid to make the throat-slash gesture, I just think it’s stupid to try to play it off as something that sounds remarkably similar…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *